Jack at Whisby Park

A short while ago my 5 year old nephew (Jack) came to stay in Lincoln during his half-trem break. Whilst here we went to Hartsholme Park (see other post) and Whisby Garden Centre. The back of the centre has a small pet zoo and some swings and the main attraction (from Jack’s point of view) were the Go Karts (much more interesting than the animals – apparently). Whilst the Go Karts were still there they were in a state of disrepair, they have not been looked after so were a little disappointing. Nether less Jack had a go on the karts and managed to get as much enjoyment from them as possible.

Naturally I was there with my Canon G10 and took photos of Jack and some of the animals which I thought were interesting; the fluffy bunnies were very cute and needed many photos taken of them (they told me this – or did I imagine that). Jack also had his camera (up until the go karts took his interest) and there are a few shots of him chimping away.

The photos are simply snapshots of a few things that intersted me whilst we were there.

