Canon Powershot G12 Review at DPreview

As stated in the “My Gear” page I am interested in replacing my Powershot G10 with a G12. For me, there are a number of reasons for this as follows:

  • 10MP sensor (less noise at higher ISO)
  • Tilt and Swivel 2.8″ LCD
  • HDMI Connector
  • 720p Video
  • New front contol dial (similar to my EOS 7D)
  • Hybrid IS Mode
  • HDR Mode
  • Better AF
  • Electronic spirit level
  • Higher ISO range (if needed)

As a Canon EOS user it is nice that I can use some of my EOS gear with the Powershot.

DPReview have perforemd a “Quick Review” on the camera and it scored roughly what I expected Click here for their quick review. The camera is very close to the G11 which is the reason for the quick review so you need to read the full review of the G11 to appreciate the differences between the 2 cameras, Click here for the G11 review.

