My first HDR

I have now watched three of Trey Radcliffe’s HDR Webinars and as well as the HDR training aspect he is also spending sometime discussing the peripheral elements of his craft and I have to say I have learnt a lot already. the only downside is that I have to watch the Webinar’s the following day, or more specifically much later in the day as they are from 2am to 2am local time.

I took a number of bracketed shots across Hartsholme Lake a few weeks ago when I was photographing there with Richard, you can read more about this visit by clicking here.

I processed the bracketed shots with Photomatix Pro v4, then loaded the image into Photoshop where I had to tone down the Green in the tree to the right of the image by using a Hue?Saturation Layer. I trimmed the bottom of the photo as I found it too distracting. The HDR process introduced some Purple Fringing in the image of the tree so I used the Lens Correction filter to remove this, finally I used the PixelGenius Photokit Sharpener 2 for the capture and output sharpening.

