Michael Reichmann’s thoughts on the Nikon D800/D800e

At the back end of last week Michael Reichmann who is a photographer I have admired for some time now (mostly to the now discontinued? Video Journal) and his excellent website has written a very good piece on the Nikon D800 and D800E – I recommend that anyone considering the purchase of either camera read his article here.

I have read quite a lot about the D800/D800E as I considered (maybe still considering) the purchase of one and this is one of the best articles so far.

It seems that to get the best out of the 36MP is going to be some work and may involve “slowing down” of the process of taking the picture. You will also be required to purchase/own some of Nikon’s better and newer lenses – fortunately for me all of the lenses I own (except for the 50mm AFS 1.4) should be OK.

