Swan Nest Update 5

This is the 6th in the series of Swan Nest Updates, the previous post can be found here.

As there is a lot happening at the nest this is my third consecutive daily update on the Swan and now cygnets (formally eggs) too. I wasn’t expecting much but I was interested to see if all seven eggs had hatched. The answer to this question is as follows:

2013-05-21-StMarks-1

Sadly not all seven eggs hatched, but six out of seven is not bad.

The big news though is that on my way to the nest I noticed that they were all in the water swimming around:

2013-05-21-StMarks-2

They never strayed far from their mother:
2013-05-21-StMarks-3

2013-05-21-StMarks-4

I am fascinated that they are around a day old and they are already swimming:
2013-05-21-StMarks-5

I like to take videos when something is visually happening in front of me (hit refresh if the YouTube video does not load:

Sadly as this was my lunch break I had to leave:
2013-05-21-StMarks-6

3 thoughts on “Swan Nest Update 5

  1. Pingback: RAW, JPEG and EVFs | Chris Bennett's Photo Blog

  2. Pingback: Brayford Wharf Swan Update 1 | Chris Bennett's Photo Blog

Comments are closed.