The Photography Show 2014

PhotoShow 2014

Today I am going to “The Photography Show 2014”; this is the third day of the four day show. I decided to take a day off work to go on a day that is hopefully is a little bit quieter than the first 2 weekend days. I am going with a good friend of mine Richard who is also interested in seeing a lot of the things that are and might be there on the day.

We have both booked the Joe McNally Superstage Experience titled “The Location and the Light”, you can read more about this here. This will be the second time that I have seen Joe in the UK and he is an excellent speaker and fun to watch too.

Also around will be a whos-who of many UK based photographers and many non UK ones such as Frank Doorhof, another photography master and I hope to see one of his demos and maybe have a quick chat (I know that Richard would like this too).

A lot of the photography manufacturers and resellers will also be present including Fujifilm, I hope to have a quick go of the 23mm f1.4 and the even nicer 56mm f1.2 lenses, I have been asked by the guys at the Lincoln High Street LCE Group to try out the 12-24mm f4 lens to see if it as good as the website makes out (they are thinking of stocking this lens as well as the 23mm and maybe the 56mm too).
Fujinon Lens Rroadmap 2014-2015 UK-v2.1
One interesting thing they told me is that the Weather sealed 18-135mm f3.5-f5.6 XF lens isn’t that far away from relase so maybe I’ll see one of those at the show. Finally I would also like to “see” the 2 new f2.8 zoom lenses (even if they are under glass) to see how big they are.

There is a lot to see and do with photography at the show, you can find more about the show here.

