LCE Photo and Optics show

I had a great day (1/2 day) at the LCE Photo and Optics show yesterday.

The day started with a lunch at the Handmade Burger Co that I had never been to before and although not very cheap the burger was amazing. Both Richard and I ordered a BBQ burger as well as a couple of sides and bottomless Cokes, Mike was more sensible an went for a burger on its own along with a cup of coffee. As it turns out you don’t need any sides or at least the sides could be shared which brings the overall price for parties of around 3 into reasonable land again. If you like burgers then this is the place to go.

After the meal we wandered down to the Drill Hall, the show had started a few minutes ago so we didn’t have to queue. As we walked through the lobby I noticed Damian McGillcuddy talked to someone and I pointed out to Richard and Mike: “that’s Damian”, a bit of a rock star moment.

IMG_0537

I have to say that for me Damian McGillicuddy was the highlight of the whole show. I had many opportunities to speak to Damian and the Olympus reps were also brilliant to speak to, they had plenty of time to answer questions and they were all really nice and approachable.

I also managed to pick up my OM-D along with the 12-40mm f2.8 lens and although I didn’t pick up a new camera bag I managed to spend a few minutes with Lowepro to discuss a new bag that isn’t officially out yet. The only thing that I couldn’t do was have a quick play with the EOS 7D Mark II.

I hope to complete a full write up over the weekend with a few more photos but for now I have to go to work (pay the bills).

One thought on “LCE Photo and Optics show

  1. Pingback: Anyone what to shoot? | Richard & Caroline's Blog

Comments are closed.